Menu Plans

Menu Plan… and Pumpkin Week!

PumpkinIn addition to this week’s menu, this post brings a special announcement for readers of The Pajama Chef. This week has been formally declared PUMPKIN WEEK on The Pajama Chef by none other than myself, pumpkin lover extraordinaire. [I’ll wait while you celebrate!]

I recently learned that October 26 was National Pumpkin Day, which I should have assumed was a holiday based on the annual Pumpkin Show in Ohio. But alas, I did not know, and instead of celebrating all things pumpkin on October 26, I was stressing over midterms. Due to my love of pumpkin, I decided this should be remedied by celebrating pumpkin all week. Consequently, be sure to check back in each day for a new tested and approved pumpkin recipe from yours truly. Enjoy… and stock up on pumpkin, cause you’re gonna need some! πŸ™‚

Also, I will start providing printable recipes at the bottom of each post per the request of my mom for easier access to the text of the recipe. Let me know in the comments or via email if you experience technical difficulties with retrieval of the printable versions. πŸ™‚

Now, without further ado, the meal plan for the first week of NOVEMBER! Oh goodness.

Week of November 1

Monday: Lime-Soy Chicken by Ben

Tuesday: Stovetop Mac & Cheese

Wednesday: chili

Thursday: leftovers

Friday: Baked Coconut Shrimp

Saturday: homemade pizza and sauce

Sunday: out to eat

2 thoughts on “Menu Plan… and Pumpkin Week!”

Thanks for visiting... I would love to hear from you!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.